Summary methodology: Central Government Operations

 I. Analytical Framework, Concepts, Definitions, and Classifications

2.1.1 Concepts and definitions

    • Analytical Framework: The methodology for compiling government finance statistics is broadly consistent with the analytical framework set out in the IMF's Manual on Government Finance Statistics 1986 (MGFS 1986).
    • The government finance statistics reported for publication in the IMF's Government Finance Statistics Yearbook is presented following the format of the GFSM 2001.
    • Relationship with international guidelines: Major fiscal aggregates of the compiled general government operations are based on the MGFS 1986.

2.3.1 Classification/sectorization

Classification system: The budget classification of the Republic of Belarus is a systematized grouping of revenue, expenditure, sources of budget deficit financing that provide for republican and international compatibility of the mentioned budget indicators.

    • classification of budget revenue: The classification of budget revenue is a grouping of budget revenue in accordance with the underlying legislative acts. The national presentation of budget revenue is in line with the GFSM 2001 except for including some of the transactions in financial and non financial assets in revenue data (e.g. disposal of fixed, land, inventories, valuables ).
    • functional classification of budget expenditure: The functional classification of budget expenditure reflects the allocation of budget funds for the performance of the main functions of government. The national functional classification is based on the Classification of the Functions of Government published by the United Nations and adopted in the GFSM 2001 except for the health and education, following national classifications.

II. Scope of the data

2.2.1 Scope

Scope of the data

Institutional coverage of central government in reported data: Data are disseminated on central government operations covering budgetary accounts of central government units (Republic government units and the Social Protection Fund of the Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of the Republic of Belarus (SPF)).

The SPF encompasses the functions of state social insurance (including pension insurance).

According to the Law on the Republican Budget for 2014, republican budget includes following state earmarked budgetary funds:

    • Innovation Funds;
    • the National Development Fund.

Exceptions to coverage
Resources of other (except for the SPF) extrabudgetary funds, as well as proceeds from extrabudgetary activities of organizations supported by the budget, are not included in central government operations.

III. Accounting Conventions

2.4.1 Valuation
All cash transactions reflect actual prices. Amounts denominated in foreign currency are converted to Belarusian rubles at the official exchange rates, as provided by the NBRB.

2.4.2 Recording basis

    • Accounting basis: Revenue and expenditures are recorded on a cash basis for compilation of fiscal data. All financing data, except arrears, are recorded on a cash basis, in line with the MGFS 1986.
    • Complementary period: None.

2.4.3 Grossing/netting procedures

Adjustments for grossing and netting of transactions: Most transactions are shown on a gross basis, in line with the MGFS 1986. Tax refunds are deducted from tax revenue, and financing is presented on a net basis.

IV. Nature of the Basic Data Sources

3.1.1 Source data collection programs

Data sources: Budget execution data are maintained in the Ministry of Finance, including:

    • budget execution and deficit financing data, recorded by the State Treasury Department of the Ministry of Finance;
    • foreign deficit financing data, recorded by Public Debt Department of the Ministry of Finance

3.1.2 Source data definitions, scope, classifications, valuation, and time of recording

The budget classifications of revenue and functional classification of expenditure are brought closer to the MGFS 2001 provisions.

3.1.3 Source data timeliness
Source data timeliness is in line with the SDDS requirements.

V . Compilation Practices

3.3.2 Other statistical procedures
Consolidation: The data are presented on a consolidated basis, with transactions between the republican budget and state earmarked budgetary funds, as well as the SPF, eliminated from the data.

3.4.3 Assessment of discrepancies and other problems in statistical outputs
Detected statistical discrepancies are investigated and resolved.

VI. Other Aspects

The National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus publishes monthly budget statistics on the basis of reporting by the State Treasury Department under the Ministry of Finance in the following publication: Socioeconomic Position of the Republic of Belarus.

Discrepancies with the national accounts: Budget execution data of the Ministry of Finance are the main source for the national accounts estimates for the government sector compiled by the National Statistical Committee. There are, however, discrepancies between national accounts and government finance statistics due to differences in data sources and institutional coverage. The national accounts use an accrual basis and include all extrabudgetary operations.

printed version

Краткая методология: Центральное правительство

I. Аналитическая основа, концепции, определения, классификации

2.1.1 Концепции и определения

  • • Аналитическая основа: Методология составления статистики государственных финансов в основном соответствует аналитической основе, изложенной в Руководстве Международного валютного фонда по статистике государственных финансов в редакции 1986 года (РСГФ 1986).
  • • Данные статистики государственных финансов, публикуемые Международным валютным фондом в Ежегоднике по статистике государственных финансов, составлены в соответствии с Руководством Международного валютного фонда по статистике государственных финансов в редакции 2001 года(РСГФ 2001).
  • • Соответствие международным методическим рекомендациям: Основные бюджетно-налоговые показатели операций центрального правительства соответствуют РСГФ 1986.

2.3.1 Классификация / деление на сектора

Система классификаций: Бюджетная классификация Республики Беларусь является систематизированной группировкой доходов, расходов и источников финансирования дефицита с присвоением объектам классификации группировочных кодов, обеспечивающей республиканскую и международную сопоставимость названных показателей бюджетов.

  • классификация доходов бюджета: Классификация доходов бюджета является группировкой доходов бюджета, в соответствии с нормативными правовыми актами, определяющими источники их формирования. Национальная классификация доходов в целом соответствует РСГФ 2001 за исключением отнесения к доходам бюджета операций с отдельными нефинансовыми активами (например: доходы от реализации основных фондов, земли, материальных запасов, ценностей);
  • функциональная классификация расходов бюджета: Функциональная классификация расходов бюджета отражает направление бюджетных средств на выполнение основных функций государства. Классификация основана на классификации функций органов государственного управления, разработанной ООН и использованной в РСГФ 2001.

II. Охват данных

2.2.1 Охват

Охват данных

Институциональный охват отчетных данных по операциям центрального правительства: Распространяемые данные по операциям центрального правительства охватывают бюджетные счета институциональных единиц центрального правительства (республиканских органов управления) и внебюджетного Фонда социальной защиты населения Министерства труда и социальной защиты Республики Беларусь (ФСЗН).

ФСЗН выполняет функции государственного социального страхования (включая пенсионное страхование).

В соответствии с Законом о республиканском бюджете на 2017 год республиканский бюджет включает следующие государственные целевые бюджетные фонды:

  • • республиканский централизованный инновационный фонд;;
  • • фонд национального развития;
  • • республиканский дорожный фонд.

Исключение к охвату 
Средства иных (кроме ФСЗН) внебюджетных фондов, а также средства от внебюджетной деятельности бюджетных организаций в состав операций центрального правительства не включаются.

III. Правила учета

2.4.1 Оценка стоимости 
Все операции отражаются в текущих ценах. Суммы, номинированные в иностранной валюте, пересчитываются в белорусские рубли по официальному обменному курсу, устанавливаемому НБРБ.

2.4.2 Метод отражения операций

  • Метод учета: При составлении бюджетно-налоговых данных доходы и расходы учитываются на кассовой основе. Все финансовые данные, за исключением долга, учитываются на кассовой основе в соответствии с РСГФ 1986.
  • Льготный период: Нет .

2.4.3 Валовая или чистая основа

Принципы сальдирования: Большинство операций отражаются на валовой основе в соответствии с РСГФ 1986. Возвраты по налогам вычитаются из налоговых доходов, данные о финансировании составляются на чистой основе.

IV. Характер основных источников данных

3.1.1 Практика сбора информации

Источники данных: Учет показателей исполнения бюджета осуществляется Министерством финансов на основе:

  • • данных об исполнении бюджета и источниках финансирования дефицита, составляемых Главным государственным казначейством Министерства финансов;
  • • показателей внешнего финансирования дефицита, составляемых Главным управлением государственного долга Министерства финансов.

3.1.2 Исходные (первичные) данные: определения, охват, классификации, оценка и время отражения

Бюджетная классификация доходов и функциональная классификация расходов приближены к положениям РСГФ 2001.

3.1.3 Своевременность первичных данных 
Своевременность первичных данных соответствует требованиям ССРД. Данные об исполнении республиканского бюджета и ФСЗН доступны по истечении 15 дней после окончания отчетного периода.

V. Практика составления

3.3.2 Прочие статистические процедуры
Консолидация: Данные представляются на консолидированной основе с исключением взаимных операций между республиканским бюджетом и государственными целевыми бюджетными фондами, а так же ФСЗН.

3.4.3 Оценка различий и других проблем в окончательных статистических данных Обнаруженные статистические несоответствия исследуются и устраняются.

VI. Прочие аспекты

Национальный статистический комитет Республики Беларусь на основании информации предоставляемой Главным государственным казначейством Министерства финансов ежемесячно публикует данные по налогово-бюджетной статистике в сборнике «Социально-экономическое положение Республики Беларусь».

Расхождения с показателями национальных счетов: Данные Министерства финансов об исполнении бюджета являются основным источником для составления Национальным статистическим комитетом Республики Беларусь статистики национальных счетов по операциям центрального правительства. Однако между системой национальных счетов и СГФ существуют отличия, обусловленные расхождениями в источниках данных и институциональном охвате. В частности, национальные счета составляются по методу начисления и включают все внебюджетные операции

версия для печати